Holiday Dinner 2008

Back at Thanksgiving I actually bought two, yes two turkeys.  I never got to eat turkey when I was working overseas and since an 18 pound bird costs only $6 here at thanksgiving…I figured it was a good idea to buy an extra bird and freeze and freeze it for later.  Later arrived yesterday.
 

I also made stuffing, veges, and candied yams.  On the plus side, the turkey was great (I always cook upside down for the 75% of the time and then flip it right side up for the last hour or so.  This time tho… the stuffing got a tad soaked by the gravy which is why it looked a bit soggy.  I used less sugar for the yams since I am trying to be healthy and used more orange/lemon pulp.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

