Roast Pork Shoulder

Three weeks ago pork shoulder was on sale at the super market for 99cents/pound.  Never one to turn down a good deal… I bought a 9.5 pound one and put it in my freezer.   Last week I decided it was time to clear out some space in my freezer so out came the pork shoulder.  As you can see, it is a rather large piece of meat.

I put some simple seasoned salt on top and off it went into the oven for about 5 hours at 300’f.

Mid way through cooking, I added a mixture of corn syrup and brown sugar on top to create a glaze.  The final result is below:

Carving it up…

Some of the longer cuts

Served with pepers and corn

In the end, I removed as much meat as could leaving the shoulder bones

I’ll be eating roast pork for the rest of the week

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

