Rice Squats & Presses

I haven’t been able to work out with weights in some time as I’m traveling in rural China.  So when I saw the locals carrying their brown rice around in these baskets it gave me an idea


This is what over head and front squats look like using baskets of rice.  I also did a bunch of presses. Im guessing each basket weighed about 25-30 lbs (maybe a tad more) so this wasn’t too difficult.  Its nice to know that if I stuck around rural Guizhou, I could do more than just pushups and air squats.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Rice Squats & Presses

  1. Grace says:

    So strong, you really love to exercise with any available tooling in anywhere:)

  2. Samantha says:

    wish i was there……must be really entertaining~~~

Leave a Reply

