Sunday Night Dinner: Beer Chicken!

I had a chicken in the freezer that I finally defrosted a few days ago and decided to try out the popular can of beer cooking method.   Here is what you need: 1 chicken, 1 can of beer, and some dry spices.
 
My dry spices consisted of salt, pepper, brown sugar, and seasoned salt.  These spices are rubbed all over the inside and outside of the chicken.
 
Next, my favorite part: drinking the beer.  You only need about 1/2 a can to do this so I got to drink the rest.  Notice the football game on behind me.  Beer goes well.
 
Anyways once the can is about 1/2 full, place it on the pan and sit the chicken on top of it.
Here is my chicken sitting right on the beer can.  Tada. Into the oven to roast @350 for about 2 hours.
 
2 hours later, here is what my chicken looked like.  I had some peppers to toss in and the beer+chicken juces went great with the veges.
 
Dinner!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

